Allied Health NDIS Registration Support

Pathways / Certification Overview

Provision of Supports [Safeguards]


Close Read

This practice Standard – Provision of Supports [Safeguards] – reinforces previous standards relating to management of risk and participant safety and focuses on a few specific risks.

There are four parts of this Standard:

  1. Safe Environment
  2. Participant Money and Property
  3. Management of Medication
  4. Management of Waste

Materials required by allied health professionals for this standard have already been provided. Some assumptions have been made about allied health provider involvement in these activities. If you have greater involvement e.g. you manage medication, you will need to develop/seek resources to help you meet the related indicators under the Standard.